Miguel’s story, in his own words

Here is the latest DREAMer
While we’re out of town for a training workshop, there won’t be any posts.  Check back next week!

The violence comes from the way that you join a gang – killing – beating up –

We think that joining a gang can scare you a lot because your family can get hurt –

I put my family in danger when I join a gang – Kids join because they’re lonely – some don’t even have both their parents together and nowhere to go to school.

Why – some just like live off of family members like uncles – they lost their mom or dad – separated – dead or because some parents are not both here.  I had nothing – so I like started having new friends – friends that are in gangs.  I wanted to go on to more school and I tried to apply – but no one would accept me.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://franciscanaction.wordpress.com/2010/09/22/miguels-story-in-his-own-words/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

